Department Chairs’ Luncheon

Friday, January 8, 2016: 12:30 PM-2:00 PM
Room 201 (Hilton Atlanta, Second Floor)
Philippa Levine, University of Texas at Austin and vice president, AHA Professional Division
Edward L. Ayers, University of Richmond and chair, AHA Committee on Professional Evaluation of Digital Scholarship by Historians
Seth Denbo, American Historical Association

Sponsored by the AHA Professional Division.

Department chairs are invited to share experiences, discuss common issues, and receive encouragement from their colleagues. Incoming, current, and former chairs are welcome to attend. The discussion this year will be led by Edward L. Ayers (University of Richmond) and will focus on a range of issues related to digital scholarship in history. It will be an opportunity for Chairs to learn more about the AHA’s digital initiatives, including the recently published AHA Guidelines for the Professional Evaluation of Digital Scholarship by Historians.

Tickets are $30 for chairs who are individual members of the AHA, $40 for chairs of departments that are institutional members of the AHA, and $60 for nonmembers. Tickets can be purchased in advance through the registration form or at the meeting at the onsite registration counters.

See more of: AHA Events