American Historical Association General Meeting

Friday, January 4, 2013: 8:30 PM-10:30 PM
La Galerie (New Orleans Marriott)
Kenneth Pomeranz, University of Chicago

Award of Prizes

Presentation of the Ninth Theodore Roosevelt-Woodrow Wilson Public Service Award

Book Prizes:
Herbert Baxter Adams Prize
George Louis Beer Prize
Albert J. Beveridge Award
Paul Birdsall Prize
James Henry Breasted Prize
John K. Fairbank Prize in East Asian History
Morris D. Forkosch Prize
Leo Gershoy Award
Joan Kelly Memorial Prize in Women’s History
Martin A. Klein Prize in African History
Littleton-Griswold Prize
J. Russell Major Prize
Helen and Howard R. Marraro Prize
George L. Mosse Prize
Premio Del Rey
James A. Rawley Prize in Atlantic History
John F. Richards Prize
James Harvey Robinson Prize
Wesley-Logan Prize

Other Honors:
Awards for Scholarly Distinction
Eugene Asher Distinguished Teaching Award
Beveridge Family Teaching Prize
Raymond J. Cunningham Prize
William and Edwyna Gilbert Award
Equity Awards
Herbert Feis Award
John O’Connor Film Award
Nancy Lyman Roelker Mentorship Award
Roy Rosenzweig Prize for Innovation in Digital History
Honorary Foreign Member for 2012

Presidential Address:
William Cronon, University of Wisconsin-Madison
After the meeting, the AHA invites all registrants to a reception for 2012 president William Cronon in the Marriott's Riverview Room from 10:30 p.m.–12:30 a.m. The Presidential Reception is sponsored by the History Channel.

William Cronon, University of Wisconsin–Madison
See more of: AHA Events