Department Chairs’ Luncheon

Saturday, January 7, 2012: 12:15 PM-1:45 PM
Mayfair Room (Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers)
Jacqueline Jones, University of Texas at Austin, and vice president, AHA Professional Division Alan Tully, History Department Chair, University of Texas at Austin
Sponsored by the AHA’s Departmental and Organizational Services Program (DOSP) and the AHA Professional Division. Department chairs are invited to share experiences, discuss common issues, and receive encouragement from their colleagues. Incoming, current, and former chairs are welcome to attend. Tickets are $25 for chairs of departments that participate in the AHA’s Departmental and Organizational Services Program (DOSP), $45 nonmembers. Tickets can be purchased in advance through the registration form or at the meeting at the onsite registration counters. Department chairs are encouraged to attend Session 102, "The Department Chair as Negotiator: Challenges Faced by History Department Chairs in These Perilous, Budget-Cutting Times," in the Saturday, January 7, 9:00–11:00 a.m. time period.
See more of: AHA Events