American Historical Association General Meeting

Friday, January 6, 2012: 8:30 PM-10:30 PM
Chicago Ballroom VI (Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers)
William J. Cronon, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Award of Prizes

Book Prizes:
Herbert Baxter Adams Prize
George Louis Beer Prize
Albert J. Beveridge Award
James Henry Breasted Prize
John H. Dunning Prize
John K. Fairbank Prize in East Asian History
Morris D. Forkosch Prize
Leo Gershoy Award
Clarence H. Haring Prize
J. Franklin Jameson Award
Joan Kelly Memorial Prize in Women’s History
Martin A. Klein Prize in African History
Waldo G. Leland Prize
Littleton-Griswold Prize
J. Russell Major Prize
Helen and Howard R. Marraro Prize
George L. Mosse Prize
James A. Rawley Prize in Atlantic History
John F. Richards Prize
Wesley-Logan Prize

Other Honors:
Presentation of the Eighth Theodore Roosevelt-Woodrow Wilson Public Service Award
Awards for Scholarly Distinction
Troyer Steele Anderson Prize
Eugene Asher Distinguished Teaching Award
Beveridge Family Teaching Prize
Raymond J. Cunningham Prize
William Gilbert Award
Equity Awards
Herbert Feis Award
John O’Connor Film Award
Nancy Lyman Roelker Mentorship Award
Roy Rosenzweig Prize for Innovation in Digital History
Honorary Foreign Member for 2011

See more of: AHA Events